Immense gratitude to our three departing executive committee members and Federation leaders:

Yvon Pesqueux, Michael Morley and Sibel Yamak


Today is the last day of the current term of three members of our executive committee. They are exceptional executive members and Council members:

Yvon Pesqueux served the full presidential cycle, first as President elect, then as President (2011-2012) and finally as Past President. He co-chaired the organizing committee for the 2010 IFSAM biannual congress in Paris. After the untimely death of Treasurer Eric Simon in 2015, he generously took over as Treasurer, a function he has fulfilled until today.

Michael Morley served the full presidential cycle, starting as President elect, then as President (2013-2014) and finally as Past President. He chaired the organizing committee for the 2012 IFSAM biannual congress in Limerick. After the resignation in 2017 of President Kenichi Kuroda for health reasons, he kindly took over again as President until the end of 2018 and has served as Past president since 2019 until today.

Sibel Yamak joined our Council in 2018, as EURAM representative, when EURAM joined the federation. Sibel was elected by the Council as member at large of the executive committee in 2019, serving as such until today. She also served as the co-chair for the 2020 online IFSAM-EURAM congress (Dec 2020).

Michael and Sibel have also served as members of the strategy, awards and 2022 congress Council committees. They will continue serving in the awards and 2022 congress committees ad personam.

Michael and Yvon are also recipients of the IFSAM 30 year anniversary outstanding service award given on Dec 8, 2020.

All three have been proposed by the executive committee to serve in the inaugural IFSAM advisory board (AB).

Sibel and Yvon will continue as Council members, representing EURAM and FNEGE, respectively.

We want to express our deepest gratitude to the three of them for their outstanding commitment and contributions to the federation particularly in difficult times and we look forward to continue benefiting from their wise advice and insights as AB members. We will however miss them in the executive committee.

Merci beaucoup! Go raibh maith agat! Tessek kurler!