GA committees

as of May 2021

IFSAM General Assembly (GA) can create committees and working groups for specific issues. Currently, there are six committees dealing with IFSAM strategy, awards, the 2022 congress, research, education and practice. The creation of the three last committees was approved late 2020 and will soon be staffed with GA members. The composition of the three other committees approved by the GA as of August 2021 is the following:


  • Goals/tasks: reflect about the challenges the field and the Federation face and make recommendations about directions for future development to the General Assembly
  • Composition:

    Xavier Castaner (Ex-Officio, President), Chair

    Yang Zhang (Past President)

    Yvon Pesqueux (Acting Treasurer)

    André Aquino (ANPAD)

    Leehsing Lu (AODN)


  • Goals/tasks: make recommendations to the GA about the number, purpose, advertising and selection process of IFSAM awards as well as for the composition of each award selection committee
  • Composition:

    Michael Morley (AB), Chair

    Sibel Yamak (EURAM), Coordinator

    Isabelle Bouty (President-Elect)

2022 congress

  • Goals/tasks: make recommendations to the GA about the design of the 2022 congress
  • Composition:

    Dhruba Gautam (Ex-Officio, VP Conferences), Co-Chair

    Isabelle Bouty (President Elect), Co-Chair

    Patrick Reinmoller (Ex-Officio, Director of the Presidential Team)

    Xavier Castaner (President)

    Leehsing Lu (Ex-officio, VP Practice)

    André Luiz Maranhao de Souza-Leao (Ex-Officio, VP Education)

    Silviya Svejenova Velikova (Ex-Officio, VP Research)

    Yvon Pesqueux (Ex-Officio, Acting Treasurer)

    Felicity Kelliher, Ad Personam


  • Composition: co-chairs – Xavier Castañer (ex officio as president) and Silviya Svejenova (ex officio as VP research)


  • Composition: co-chairs – Isabelle Bouty (ex officio as president elect) and André Luiz Maranhao de Souza-Leao (ex officio as VP education)


  • Composition: co-chairs – Yang Zhang (ex officio as past president) and Lee Lu (ex officio as VP practice)