Congratulations to Amy Hillman

78th AOM president

Prof. Amy Hillman

Prof. Herman Aguinis


On behalf of IFSAM General Assembly and Board of Directors, Xavier Castañer (IFSAM president) and Sandro Castaldo (IFSAM president elect) sincerely congratulate Prof. Amy Hillman for becoming last month the 78th president of the Academy of Management (AOM), a founding member association of IFSAM.

They also express their gratitude to now immediate past president Prof. Herman Aguinis for his participation and contributions to IFSAM activities, in particular his role as panelist in the 2021 consultation process for IFSAM’s soft policy statement on management research.

They wish them both all the best in their new AOM governance roles and look forward to a continued cooperation and AOM contributions to the federation.